Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee C

Genes, development and STEM* approaches to biology

*Science Technology Engineering and Maths - Committee C will consider generic STEM approaches to biology; specific applications will be considered by the Committee providing the appropriate biological context.

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit our Responsive mode research grants and How to apply pages (see related links).

Core members

Professor Stefan Przyborski (Chair) - Durham University/Reinnervate Ltd
Dr Nicola Gray (Deputy Chair) - The University of Edinburgh
Professor Helen White-Cooper (Deputy Chair) - Cardiff University

Dr Daniela Barilla - University of York
Professor Divya Maitreyi Chari - Keele University
Dr Michael Coleman - Babraham Institute
Dr Meriem El Karoui - The University of Edinburgh
Dr David Elliott - Newcastle University
Dr Nicholas David Evans - University of Southampton
Professor Dianne Ford - Northumbria University
Dr Berthold Gottgens - University of Cambridge
Professor John Haycock - The University of Sheffield
Professor Stefan Hoppler - University of Aberdeen
Professor Keith Jones - University of Southampton
Professor Marisa Martin-Fernandez - Science and Technology Facilities Council
Dr Arno Muller - University of Dundee
Dr Maria O'Connell - University of East Anglia
Professor Tom Owen-Hughes - University of Dundee
Dr Madeline Parsons - King's College London
Dr Steven Russell - University of Cambridge
Dr Jill Saffrey - Open University
Dr Victoria Smith - University of St Andrews
Dr William Spooner - Eagle Genomics
Professor Surjit Kaila Singh Srai - University College London
Dr Francis Szele - University of Oxford
Professor Eran Tauber - University of Haifa
Dr Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova - University of Exeter
Professor Christine Watson - University of Cambridge
Dr Tanya Whitfield - The University of Sheffield
Professor Jason Wolf - University of Bath

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit our Recent grant awards page (see related links).

Meeting dates


  • 13-14 February


  • 7-8 February
  • 16-17 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 2-3 February
  • 11-12 May
  • 22-23 September


  • 18-19 February
  • 21-22 May
  • 16-17 September


  • 25-26 February
  • 20-21 May
  • 23-24 September


Research Committee C