Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee A

Animal disease, health and welfare

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit the funding areas page.

Core members

Fiona Tomley (Chair) - Royal Veterinary College
Andrew Devitt (Deputy Chair) - Aston University
Graham Askew - University of Leeds
Tracey Coffey - The University of Nottingham
Lisa Collins - University of Lincoln
David Donaldson - University of Stirling
Alexander Easton - Durham University
Steven Goodbourn - St George’s, University of London
Stephen Francis Goodwin - University of Oxford
Julie Harris - University of St Andrews
Alicia Hidalgo - University of Birmingham
Kate Jeffrey - University College, London
Jonathan Johnston - University of Surrey
Theofanis Kanellos - Zoetis
Matthias Landgraf - University of Cambridge

Paul Langford - Imperial College London
Simon Luckman - The University of Manchester

Walter Marcotti - The University of Sheffield
Simone Meddle - The Roslin Institute, The University of Edinburgh
Michael Mendl - University of Bristol
Malcolm Mitchell - Scotland’s Rural University College
Ali Moberashi - University of Surrey
Susan Ozanne - University of Cambridge
Yannis Pitsiladis - University of Brighton

Narender Ramnani - Royal Holloway, University of London
Candy Rowe - Newcastle University
Eileen Wall - Scotland’s Rural University College
Andrew Welchman - University of Birmingham
Paul Wigley - University of Liverpool
Tom Wileman - University of East Anglia
Brian Willett - University of Glasgow
Geraldine Wright - Newcastle University

For a list of members who attended the last three responsive mode meetings please visit our Recent grant awards webpage (see related links above).

Meeting dates


7-8 February


2-3 February

11-12 May

22-23 September


18-19 February

21-22 May

16-17 September


25-26 February

20-21 May

23-24 September


19-20 February

21-22 May

11-12 September


Research Committee A