Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee D

Molecules, cells and industrial biotechnology

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit the funding areas page.

Core members

Chris Schofield (Chair) - University of Oxford
Simon Morley (Deputy Chair) - University of Sussex
Gary Black - Northumbria University
David Brown - University of Kent
Mike Bushell - University of Surrey
Bernadette Byrne - Imperial College London
Gregory Challis - The University of Warwick
Deborah Dunn-Walters - King's College London
Roy Goodacre - The University of Manchester
Diane Hanger - King's College London
Robert Henderson - University of Cambridge
Julia Hubbard - GlaxoSmithKline R&D Ltd
Nathalie Juge - Institute of Food Research
Adrian Lapthorn - University of Glasgow
Lian Lu-Yun - University of Liverpool
Sarah O'Connor - John Innes Centre/University of East Anglia
Michelle Peckham - University of Leeds
Jennifer Potts - The University of York
Susan Pyne - University of Strathclyde
Alasdair Robertson - SAL Scientific Ltd
Craig Nigel Robson - Newcastle University
Susan Rosser - University of Glasgow
Jane Saffell - Imperial College London
David Stephens - University of Bristol
Andrew Turnell - University of Birmingham

For a list of members who attended the last three responsive mode meetings please visit our Recent grant awards webpage (see related links above).

Meeting dates


18-19 February

21-22 May


25-26 February

20-21 May

23-24 September


19-20 February

21-22 May

11-12 September


28-29 February

15-16 May

18-19 September