Collaborative programmes of research:

HAPI: Steering group and management

The Steering group includes both industrial and academic experts ensuring high quality, relevant research is funded. They:

Steering group

Dr Bill Angus (Chair) - Angus Wheat Consultants
Dr Christopher Atkinson - University of Greenwich
Mr Tony Bambridge - Potato Council
Dr Charlie Baxter - Syngenta
Professor Abdelhafid Bendahmane - INRA
Dr Glen Bryan - James Hutton Institute
Ms Emma Garrod - G's Growers
Professor Paul Hadley - University of Reading
Dr Angela Hodge - The University of York
Dr Theresa Huxley - Sainsburys
Mr Rob James - Thanet Earth
Professor Graham Jellis - Independent
Professor Jonathan Jones - The Sainsbury Laboratory
Professor David Pink - Harper Adams University College
Dr Ian Puddephat - PepsiCo
Professor Graham Seymour - The University of Nottingham
Mr Steve Tones - Horticultural Development Company

The club is managed by BBSRC and research projects are awarded BBSRC grants using peer review processes as fully public funded research.

We have appointed external coordinators to work with the academic community to develop project proposals, monitor progress of funded projects and facilitate networking between the funded research groups and industry (contact details below).

External contact

Horticulture Innovation Partnership, HAPI Coordinators