Research grants:

Strategic LoLa Committee


The Strategic LoLa Committee (SLC) comprises:

In attendance: Executive Directors and Associate Director of BBSRC's Science Group and Innovation and Skills Group and Heads of Strategy Sectors.

Terms of reference

SLC members at 2013 meeting (27/28 June 2013)

Professor John Stageman (Member of BBSRC Council) - AstraZeneca
Professor John Coggins (Member of BBSRC Council) - University of Glasgow
Dr Mike Goosey (Member of BBSRC Council) - Shell UK
Professor Nick Hartell (Chair, Committee A) - University of Leicester
Professor Melissa Bateson (Deputy Chair, Committee A) - Newcastle University
Professor Frank Sargent (Deputy Chair, Committee B) - University of Dundee
Dr Anthony Hall (Core Committee member, Committee B) - University of Liverpool
Professor Simon Hubbard (Chair, Committee C) - The University of Manchester
Professor Constanze Bonifer (Deputy Chair, Committee C) - University of Birmingham
Professor Chris Schofield (Chair, Committee D) - University of Oxford
Professor Simon Morley (Deputy Chair, Committee D) - University of Sussex
Professor John Birch (Committee member, Committee E) - Independent
Dr Paul Thomas (Chair, Follow-on fund Committee) - University of Cambridge