Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

BBSRC researchers elected Fellows of the Royal Society

BBSRC would like to congratulate the members of the BBSRC community who have been elected Fellows of the Royal Society.

Professor Douglas Kell, Chief Executive, BBSRC said: "We are delighted to see yet more BBSRC-funded researchers continuing to join the ranks of some of the world's most eminent researchers.

"BBSRC funds world-leading bioscience and it is wonderful to see acknowledgement of the excellence in our community through election to Fellowship of the Royal Society."

13 researchers from the BBSRC community (are, or have been funded by BBSRC) were recognised for their achievements:

  • Professor Judith Armitage
  • Professor Michael Bevan
  • Professor Mervyn Bibb
  • Sir Stephen R Bloom
  • Professor William Earnshaw
  • Professor Raymond E Goldstein
  • Dr Phillip Hawkins
  • Professor Guy Lloyd-Jones
  • Professor Stephen P Long
  • Professor William Richardson
  • Professor Gareth Roberts
  • Professor Christopher Schofield
  • Professor Paul M Sharp

A full list of new fellows for 2013 can be seen here:


Tags: people news