Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Science contacts

Contacts for responsive mode priorities
Science area contacts

If you have any queries regarding our responsive mode priorities, please use this contact list:

Contacts for responsive mode priorities

Strategic priority area Responsive mode priority Contact Email Phone
Agriculture and food security Animal health Sadhana Sharma sadhana.sharma@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413099
Agriculture and food security Combatting antimicrobial resistance Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Agriculture and food security Food, nutrition and health – Nutrition Mary Travers mary.travers@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 442195
Agriculture and food security Food, nutrition and health – Food safety Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Agriculture and food security Food, nutrition and health – Nutritional enhancement Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Agriculture and food security Reducing waste in the food chain Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Agriculture and food security Sustainably enhancing agricultural production Amanda Read amanda.read@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414665
Bioscience for health Combatting antimicrobial resistance Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Bioscience for health Food, nutrition and health – Nutrition Mary Travers mary.travers@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 442195
Bioscience for health Food, nutrition and health – Food safety Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Bioscience for health Food, nutrition and health – Nutritional enhancement Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Bioscience for health Healthy ageing across the lifecourse Louisa Jenkin louisa.jenkin@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413352
Industrial biotechnology and bioenergy Bioenergy: generating new replacement fuels for a greener, sustainable future Michael Booth michael.booth@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 418013
Industrial biotechnology and bioenergy New strategic approaches to industrial biotechnology Colin Miles colin.miles@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413359
Industrial biotechnology and bioenergy Combatting antimicrobial resistance Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Exploiting new ways of working Data driven biology Michael Ball michael.ball@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413282
Exploiting new ways of working Synthetic biology Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Exploiting new ways of working Systems approaches to the biosciences Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Exploiting new ways of working Technology development for the biosciences Ailidh Woodcock gdt@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413319
Partnerships The replacement, refinement and reduction (3Rs) in research using animals Lydia Darragh lydia.darragh@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413386
Partnerships Welfare of managed animals Lydia Darragh lydia.darragh@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413386
Partnerships Global Food Security Programme Riaz Bhunnoo riaz.bhunnoo@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 442194
Partnerships Healthy ageing across the lifecourse Louisa Jenkin louisa.jenkin@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413352
Partnerships Energy Michael Booth michael.booth@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 418013

If you have any queries regarding areas of science within BBSRC remit, please use this contact list:

Science area contacts

Science area Contact Email Phone
Ageing Louisa Jenkin louisa.jenkin@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413352
Agriculture Andy Noble andy.noble@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413225
Agri-engineering and precision agriculture Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Animal diseases (excluding FBZ and TSEs) Sadhana Sharma sadhana.sharma@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413099
Animal welfare Lydia Darragh lydia.darragh@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413386
Anti-microbial resistance Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Aquaculture Lydia Darragh lydia.darragh@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413386
Bioenergy Ian Stanton ian.stanton@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413236
Bioimaging Ailidh Woodcock gdt@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413319
Bioinformatics and e-Science Michael Ball michael.ball@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413282
Cell biology Colin Miles colin.miles@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413359
Crop science Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Developmental biology Louisa Jenkin louisa.jenkin@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413352
Diet and health (humans) Mary Travers mary.travers@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 442195
Ecosystems including agri-ecosystems Amanda Read amanda.read@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414665
Environmental science Debbie Harding debbie.harding@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414653
Epigenetics Louisa Jenkin louisa.jenkin@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413352
Facilities – Sequencing Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Facilities – Computing Michael Ball michael.ball@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413282
Facilities – STFC based Colin Miles colin.miles@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413359
Food security Andy Noble andy.noble@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413225
Food waste Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
GM Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Horticulture Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Industrial biotechnology David MacDougall david.macdougall@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413318
Insect pollination Debbie Harding debbie.harding@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414653
Livestock production Andy Noble andy.noble@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413225
Immunology Sadhana Sharma sadhana.sharma@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413099
Microbial food safety (inc TSEs) Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Microbiology Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk  +44 1793 413113
Multi-Scale Biology Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Nanotechnology Ailidh Woodcock gdt@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413319
Neuroscience and behaviour (including human psychology) Sarah Plowman sarah.plowman@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 442196
Nutritional enhancement of crops/animals and food Sian Rowland sian.rowland@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413113
Omic’s technologies: genomics, proteomics and metabolomics etc. Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Pharmaceuticals Ben Sykes ben.sykes@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414676
Plant science (including trees) Debbie Harding debbie.harding@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414653
Regenerative biology Stephanie Williams-Blackwell stephanie.blackwell@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413219
Soil science Debbie Harding debbie.harding@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414653
Stem cells Stephanie Williams-Blackwell stephanie.blackwell@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413219
Structural biology Michael Booth michael.booth@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 418013
Sustainable intensification of agriculture and food Amanda Read amanda.read@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414665
Synthetic biology Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Systematics and taxonomy Amanda Read amanda.read@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 414665
Systems biology Ceri Lyn-Adams ceri.lyn-adams@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413206
Technology and methods development Ailidh Woodcock gdt@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413319
The 3 Rs (replacement, reduction and refinement of animals in research) Lydia Darragh lydia.darragh@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413386
Urban agriculture Andy Noble andy.noble@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413225
Water – and interface with agriculture Andy Noble andy.noble@bbsrc.ac.uk +44 1793 413225