Access keys

Skip to content Accessibility Home News, events and publications Site map Search Privacy policy Help Contact us Terms of use

Research Committee A

Animal disease, health and welfare

For research topics covered by each Research Committee and to apply for funding visit our Responsive mode research grants and How to apply pages (see related links).

Core members

Fiona Tomley (Chair) – Royal Veterinary College
Andrew Devitt (Deputy Chair) – Aston University
Graham Askew – University of Leeds
Tracey Coffey – The University of Nottingham
Lisa Collins – University of Lincoln
Steven Goodbourn – St George’s, University of London
Julie Harris – University of St Andrews
Kate Jeffrey – University College, London
Theofanis Kanellos – Zoetis
Matthias Landgraf – University of Cambridge
Paul Langford – Imperial College London
Simon Luckman – The University of Manchester
Walter Marcotti – The University of Sheffield
Simone Meddle – The Roslin Institute, The University of Edinburgh
Malcolm Mitchell – Scotland’s Rural University College
Ali Mobasheri – University of Surrey
Yannis Pitsiladis – University of Brighton
Narender Ramnani – Royal Holloway, University of London
Candy Rowe – Newcastle University
Eileen Wall – Scotland’s Rural University College
Andrew Welchman – University of Cambridge
Paul Wigley – University of Liverpool
Brian Willett – University of Glasgow
Geraldine Wright – Newcastle University

For a list of members who attended the last three meetings visit our Recent grant awards page (see related links).

Meeting dates


  • 13-14 February


  • 7-8 February
  • 16-17 May
  • 19-20 September


  • 2-3 February
  • 11-12 May
  • 22-23 September


  • 18-19 February
  • 21-22 May
  • 16-17 September


  • 25-26 February
  • 20-21 May
  • 23-24 September


Research Committee A