Tools and resources development fund: call 2

Support for development of novel tools, methods and technologies in the biosciences

Funding total


Number of projects funded


Please see awarded grants (XLSX 32KB) for funding details and the rank order (XLSX 22KB) of this call.

Panel membership

Professor David Westhead (Chair) – University of Leeds
Dr Helen White-Cooper – Cardiff University
Professor Peter Artymiuk – The University of Sheffield
Professor Rainer Breitling – The University of Manchester
Dr Sarah Butcher – Imperial College London
Professor Charlotte Deane – University of Oxford
Professor John Draper – Aberystwyth University
Dr Julian Griffin – University of Cambridge
Mr Neil Chue Hong – The University of Edinburgh
Professor Ed Louis – University of Leicester
Professor Vincent Moulton – University of East Anglia
Professor Peter O'Connor – The University of Warwick
Professor Tiina Roose – University of Southampton
Dr Will Spooner – Eagle Genomics
Professor David Stephens – University of Bristol
Professor Jason Swedlow – Unviersity of Dundee
Professor Dirk Werling - Royal Veterinary College


To pump prime the next generation of tools, technologies and resources that will be required by bioscience researchers in scientific areas within our remit.

Key aims