Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

New Year Honours List 2006

16 January 2006

The following awards were announced in the New Year Honours List 2006.

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • OBE
    • Professor Philip John Dale – John Innes Centre

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • DBE
    • Ms Susan Catherine Leather MBE – Chair, Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority
  • CBE
    • Professor Alan Fairlamb – Professor of Biochemistry, Dundee University
  • MBE
    • Dr John Ovelin Wand – Research Manager, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council


External Relations Unit