Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

New Years Honours 2009

7 January 2009

The following were announced in the New Year Honours list 2009.

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • CBE
    • Professor Colin Dennis – (former member, BBSRC Bioscience for Industry Strategy Panel)
    • Professor Tom Kirkwood – Institute for Ageing and Health, Newcastle University
    • Professor Ottoline Leyser – The University of York, (member of Strategy Advisory Board, Chair of Bioscience Skills and Careers Strategy Panel)
  • OBE
    • Professor Philip Mellor – Institute for Animal Health
  • MBE
    • Jeni Fox – John Innes Centre
    • Syd Wright – Rothamsted Research

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • Knights Bachelor
    • Sir Mark Walport – Wellcome Trust
  • DBE
    • Professor Dame Sally Davies – Department of Health
  • CBE
    • Dr Melanie Lee – Cancer Research UK
    • Professor Ian Halliday – European Science Foundation
    • Professor Lesley Anne Glover – Chief Scientific Advisor for Scotland
  • OBE
    • Randal Richards – formerly Chief Executive, Research Councils UK


Corporate Affairs